2010 Sloan-C Awards

The Sloan Consortium annual awards recognize significant contributions to online education.

Read the press release and 2010 Sloan Consortium Awards Brochure


2010 Ralph E. Gomory Award for Quality Online Education

Western Governors University


2010 A. Frank Mayadas Leadership Award

Raymond E. Schroeder
University of Illinois Springfield


2010 Sloan-C Awards for Excellence in Online Teaching and Learning

Outstanding Achievement in Online Education by an Individual
Anthony G. Picciano
Hunter College and the Graduate Center

Excellence in Online Teaching
Glenda A. Gunter
University of Central Florida

Excellence in Faculty Development for Online Teaching
Kennesaw State University

Outstanding Online Program
Masters of Teacher Leadership
University of Illinois Springfield

Excellence in Institution-Wide Online Education
Boston University

Excellence in Institution-Wide Online Education
Drexel University


Sloan-C President’s Special Achievement Award

Valerie C. Haven
UMass Boston / UMassOnline

2010 Sloan-C Awards Selection Committee:

  • D. Randy Garrison - University of Calgary, recipient of 2009 Sloan-C individual achievement award
  • Jacqueline F. Moloney - UMass Lowell, recipient of 2009 Sloan-C individual achievement award
  • Gary E. Miller - Penn State University, recipient of 2008 Sloan-C individual achievement award
  • Meg Benke - Empire State College, recipient of 2007 Sloan-C individual achievement award
  • Catheryn L. Cheal - Assistant Vice President of eLearning & Instructional Support, Oakland University
  • Robbie Kendall-Melton - Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Educational Technology, Tennessee Board of Regents
  • Susan J. Wegmann - University of Central Florida, recipient of 2009 Sloan-C individual teaching award
  • Burks Oakley II - University of Illinois Springfield, non-voting committee chair, recipient of 2003 Sloan-C individual achievement award