Through the OLC Effective Practices program, the OLC community shares techniques, strategies and practices that have worked effectively in their institution or program. Effective practices are peer-reviewed and evaluated against OLC’s five pillars of quality in digital education: access, learning effectiveness, faculty satisfaction, student satisfaction and scalability. Two rounds of Effective Practices are awarded annually. The first round is awarded in April at the OLC Innovate conference and the second round will be presented at OLC Accelerate in November.

Special thanks to our selection committee members:

  • Angela Gibson, Chair, Texas A&M University – Kingsville
  • Bucky Dodd, University of Central Oklahoma
  • Sedef Uzuner Smith, College of Business, University of Houston Downtown
  • Chelsea McNeely, Southeast Missouri State University
  • Vicki Brown, Florida Atlantic University

The recipients of OLC’s first round of 2020 Effective Practice Awards will be recognized at OLC Innovate 2020, March 31-April 3, 2020 in Chicago, IL:

The recipients of OLC’s second round of 2020 Effective Practice Awards will be presented at OLC Accelerate 2020, November 17-20, 2020 in Orlando, FL.

2019 Effective Practice Award winners.

2018 Effective Practice Award winners.

2017 Effective Practice Award winners.

2016 Effective Practice Award winners.

2015 Effective Practice Award winners.

See previous years’ winners.