Instructional Design - Mastery Series

The Instructional Design Mastery Series Program:

  • Consists of three consecutive, progressive 7-day workshops which discuss common instructional design techniques and strategies for course design (based on relevant research), and provide opportunities for the assessment and application of these techniques
  • Focused on creating and evaluating an online learning unit
  • Goal: help you refine or redesign your teaching and learning environment (web-enhanced, blended, and/or online) for maximum effectiveness
  • Upon completion of the series, a Recognition of Mastery in instructional design is awarded  Learn more.


Instructional Design - Certificate Program

The Instructional Designer Certificate Program 

  • A series of four online courses, each of which takes approximately four weeks to complete
  • Courses are designed to expand the skills and expertise for those who work with online faculty and other online learning support professionals during the course design and development process
  • Intended for new and experienced online instructional designers, librarians, and multimedia specialists who seek to improve online teaching and learning programs
  • To obtain the certificate, you must complete all four courses within the program
  • Each course in the program may also be taken as a stand-alone offering  Learn more.