The Online Learning Consortium annual awards recognize significant contributions to online education.
Read the press release
2010 OLC Awards Brochure

Ralph E. Gomory Award for Quality Online Education
Western Governors University

A. Frank Mayadas Leadership Award
Raymond E. Schroeder, University of Illinois Springfield

Outstanding Achievement in Online Education by an Individual
Anthony G. Picciano, Hunter College and the Graduate Center

Excellence in Online Teaching
Glenda A. Gunter, University of Central Florida

Excellence in Faculty Development for Online Teaching
Kennesaw State University

Outstanding Online Program
Masters of Teacher Leadership, University of Illinois Springfield

Excellence in Institution-Wide Online Education
Boston University

Excellence in Institution-Wide Online Education
Drexel University

OLC President’s Special Achievement Award
Valerie C. Haven, UMass Boston / UMassOnline

2010 OLC Awards Selection Committee:

  • D. Randy Garrison, University of Calgary, recipient of 2009 OLC individual achievement award
  • Jacqueline F. Moloney, UMass Lowell, recipient of 2009 OLC individual achievement award
  • Gary E. Miller, Penn State University, recipient of 2008 OLC individual achievement award
  • Meg Benke, Empire State College, recipient of 2007 OLC individual achievement award
  • Catheryn L. Cheal, Assistant Vice President of eLearning & Instructional Support, Oakland University
  • Robbie Kendall-Melton, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Educational Technology, Tennessee Board of Regents
  • Susan J. Wegmann, University of Central Florida, recipient of 2009 OLC Iindividual Teaching Award
  • Burks Oakley II, University of Illinois Springfield, non-voting committee chair, recipient of 2003 OLC Individual Achievement Award