The 2015 Class of Online Learning Consortium Fellows

Five OLC members recognized for exceptional contributions to the field of online learning.

Recognizing unusual professional distinction, the OLC Board of Directors confers the distinction of OLC Fellow upon individual members of the Online Learning Consortium who have:

  • Outstanding and extraordinary qualifications in the field of online learning;
  • Significant experience in online learning or an allied field;
  • A record of distinguished service to the Online Learning Consortium or the field; and
  • Extraordinary contributions or leadership in the field of online learning.

The members of the 2015 Class of OLC Fellows have contributed to advancing quality, scale and breadth in online and blended education in areas represented by the OLC Pillars of learning effectiveness, access, faculty and student satisfaction, and scale. The new OLC Fellows were recognized at the 21st Annual Online Learning Consortium International Conference in Orlando, FL, on October 15, 2015.

The 2015 OLC Fellows are:

  • Elizabeth Ciabocchi, Ed.D, St. John’s University: “For exemplary service to the Online Learning Consortium and exceptional leadership in blended and online learning administration and leadership development in private higher education institutions.”
  • Charles R. Graham, Ph.D., Brigham Young University: “For outstanding achievement in advancing theory, research and effective practice in online and blended learning.”
  • Kathleen Ives, D.M., Online Learning Consortium: “For her leadership in developing the OLC Institute and the transition from the foundation-supported Sloan Consortium to the Online Learning Consortium, a fully, self-sustaining member-supported, professional association.”
  • Jack M. Wilson, Ph.D., University of Massachusetts: “For his visionary leadership and nationally recognized advocacy for online education as a professor, CEO of UMass Online, and President of the University of Massachusetts.”

Special Achievement Board Award:

  • Dian Stoskopf: For leadership and conceptualization of eArmyU with follow-up and collaboration with OLC to form a Council for Academic Management (CAM).  This large-scale online learning program resulted in the creation of unprecedented and widespread access for soldiers to quality educational opportunities. 

Nominations for the 2015 class of Fellows were reviewed by the OLC Fellows Selection Committee, chaired by Cathy Cheal.

OLC Fellows Selection Committee:

  • Meg Benke
  • A. Frank Mayadas
  • Burks Oakley, II 
  • Patsy D. Moskal
  • Mary P. Niemiec
  • Anthony G. Picciano
  • Janet K. Poley
  • Raymond E. Schroeder.

Information about the OLC Fellows Program is available at

Information about the OLC15 conference is available at